Under A Bleeding Sun
A Dark Sun Pathfinder Campaign

Mider

I was more or less born into slavery.  From as early as I can remember I was the property of a very wicked man, a man that defiled the living.  I knew what he was doing was wrong and I sought to undo the corruption that he was causing.  I wanted to undo his wake of death with all my heart.  Out of my sheer will I found myself capable of manipulating the dried earth and dead organic matter in defiled spots, but my power was never really quite as strong as I had hoped.  I could never actually reverse the process; I couldn’t return the life to dead spots.

When I was old enough and strong enough to escape the clutches of that monster I did so.  But no matter how far away from him I got, I could never wash myself of his filth.  I simply couldn’t get him out of my mind.  I realize the evil that is defiling, and I now seek to stamp it out wherever I can.  No one should have to suffer the torment of my youth and each defiler dispatched is an untold amount of life saved.

There is a bit of irony in the fact that my own personal power flows from these dead spots.  But ultimately I consider that the natural reaction to a very unnatural process.  I am the pendulum swinging back at the defilers with all the power and momentum of the death they have created.  I will create my own wake, and the defilers shall be nothing but carnage in it.

Mider has made it through Slavery, Whispers and the Road to Raam.  He is currently engaged in Tyrian Conspiracy and Arcane Shadows.

One Response to “Mider”

  1. [IMG]http://i44.tinypic.com/2jfmwec.png[/IMG]


Leave a Reply

